In my dreams ,I envision a place….( DAILY POST WRITING CHALLENGE )

IMG_7124

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/build-your-own/

In my dreams ,I envision a place….

far away, from the human race…;

where nature alone speaks volumes…

The ‘sound of the forest’. …’looms’

 

Where the air is fresh , and pure..;

A place with a magical allure ….

with scents so sweet and enticing ;

That, God , too, appears to be smiling…..

 

That place in my dreams…

So far way ,it  seems…;

Yet ,I am filled with wonder anew..;

as I wish for it to come true…..

 

A calm ,and such a beautiful place ;

filled with warm and sunny days…

No blaring horns or screeching sounds ;

only the sound of streams and creatures abound..

 

I hear no people , scream or jeer..;

no hatred is known ,nor no fear…

Where peace and quiet is there forever ;

no race ,no religion, or creed ,whatsoever

 

The world I see , is close to ‘ Eden’ ;

It may seem to be ‘utopian’

You can call it my fantasy or a delusion ;

or even label it as a ‘mad man’s illusion’…….……

8 thoughts on “In my dreams ,I envision a place….( DAILY POST WRITING CHALLENGE )

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, its rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays ggaeakdddekb

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: “The Angel” – The 18th of March 1963 – Milwaukee, Wisconsin | Forgotten Correspondence

Would love to know your views here :

