NEXT IN LINE….: THE CROWN-LESS SIBLING IT IS !

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/next-in-line/

If someone was to grant me ;

a wish that  I  would make..

A choice to be the Royalty ;

The King  himself or his brother (namesake)

 

I would wish to be the sibling

who would be off -the-hook

Who could enjoy all the pampering

without getting a second look

 

I wouldn’t have to bother;

About matters of the state

I would pity my elder brother

who was destined, by his fate 

 

I would also have the  money ;

and enjoy the luxuries too..

I could laugh at things that were funny;

And  behave like one of you …

 

I wouldn’t be held responsible ;

for poverty or war ;

or resolve issues over the table ;

And meet people ,from near or far

 

I may not be in limelight

all the twenty four hours ;

People may not swoon at my sight ..

I may not be the favorite with the ‘stars’

 

But I will still be a prince ..

Albeit , without a crown ;

I would still be cherished among my kins..

And the people of my town .

 

 

2 thoughts on “NEXT IN LINE….: THE CROWN-LESS SIBLING IT IS !

  1. Ahhh … preferring the low-profile life than the grandeur coupled with responsibilities. I’m the kind of person. It still have it’s ups and downs being such… esp. I’m not in the royal world 😀 . Excellent writing, brilliant idea for the poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

