VOICE WORK – DAILY PROMPT

Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be? http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/voice-work/

Personally I feel that no one can narrate my posts better than me , because I am the one who has  experienced or imagined them , pondered over them and penned them down.  But if it were not so , if the requirement was to have a more famous personality narrate ( and indirectly endorse ! ) my product , then it would be none other than ‘OPRAH WINFREY‘ herself..

.

I don’t think, I can think of any one else who can make my stories and characters come alive , and strike the emotional chord ,with the listeners , than this popular talk show host and philanthropist… My writing would need someone who is vivacious and effervescent , to make my readers relate to it . And I feel the OPRAH WINFREY fits the bill perfectly …

HERE IS WHAT THE TIME MAGAZINE WROTE ABOUT HER …( and it more than justifies my choice of her 🙂  )  :

Few people would have bet on Oprah Winfrey’s swift rise to host of the most popular talk show on TV. In a field dominated by white males, she is a black female of ample bulk. As interviewers go, she is no match for, say, Phil Donahue […] What she lacks in journalistic toughness, she makes up for in plainspoken curiosity, robust humor and, above all empathy. Guests with sad stories to tell are apt to rouse a tear in Oprah’s eye […] They, in turn, often find themselves revealing things they would not imagine telling anyone, much less a national TV audience. It is the talk show as a group therapy

So there , no one but OPRAH herself !

4 thoughts on “VOICE WORK – DAILY PROMPT

Would love to know your views here :

