The ORANGE hue of a FLAME

Daily Post Prompt

Imagine we lived in a world that’s all of a sudden devoid of color, but where you’re given the option to have just one object keep its original hue. Which object (and which color) would that be?

If the world ,was to become color – less

But one object I could keep ;

that would retain its original zest…

and hue , amidst  the tone -less heap

I would choose to have the ‘Flame’

with its  vibrant ‘orange’ tint…

The new darkness , it shall tame ;

with its sharp , fearless glint !

The flame , shall reveal ‘Exuberance’…

A new world filled with ‘Hope’…

An end to the black and white existence ..

For a new beginning , there would be scope !

17 thoughts on “The ORANGE hue of a FLAME

  1. Pingback: Color Weeps | Lemon Lime Follies

  2. Hello, just saw that you liked the comment I put up on Zee´s blog so I figured I would pass by and read something. The post about the house you really did a 180 over there, instead of imagining you completely reduced it to your own pure observations about life…..and that was very good and unique if you ask me. You really like bright colours for sure and is true that in the west we tend to go for less colourful things. Different tastes I guess.

    I even notice that in this poem part of it where written in orange line, again bright colours! And again I liked it, the poem, liked the theme that is uplifting and since it´s 8 a.m here in the land of the wild bulls a.k.a Spain, it´s nice to read this early in the morning.

    So as you can see, now I´m following you since you a quite an interesting blog. I´ll be doing what I have coined “my cool stalker moves”, be dropping by once in a while if you don´t mind.

    Have a great day

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha !! Well thanks for the visit..and also for such a detailed feedback 😀 Yes , I love bright colors , though I am fond of black and whites too…anything but colorless !! Spain , is a beautiful country I believe…have had the good fortune to visit a few countries in Europe but haven’t done spain..maybe in the future … Thanks for dropping by and for your follow and you are most welcome to do the same in future too 🙂 have a great day !!

      Like

  3. A unique theme, indeed..and what a choice of keeping the original hue of the flame…However, I don’t want a world devoid of its colors…hope it never comes true 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

