Family vacations……..slow down !!

Daily Post Prompt

If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?

They say ,  ‘All good times must come to an end’….But , there are moments when I wish they would never end…. And even if they have to , it is at a much more, gradual pace , rather than its usual , ‘Blink and you miss it’ one !!!

Family holidays are times , that are the most cherished and remembered , yet they are also the times ,that seem to zoom past with an exceptional speed. In fact , by the time you realize you are on a holiday , it is already beginning to end !

And so , if I would actually be given the power to slow down an event , it would be these fun filled travel holidays I have with my husband and daughter …

Family vacations, especially those involving travel , to new places , are a means of de-stressing  and removing ourselves from the hustle bustle of an active , busy life…

486243_4893516976226_1810889386_n-001

These times spent well , with out close ones , help us to sit back and ponder over the blessings God has given us , thus helping us rejuvenate and relax.  It , helps us to bond more as a family , while letting us see new , unexplored places at the same time…

Hence , by slowing down this event ,

I will be able to enjoy every

little element of our  holiday and cherish those moments , as

‘Precious Memories’ for ever  🙂

Family Times :)

Family Times 🙂

6 thoughts on “Family vacations……..slow down !!

  1. I love this post! I just returned from a 1 month vacation 2 nights ago & reading this is like “you took the words right out of my fingertips”… but your words are more expressive than mine ever will be. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi and welcome back! So how was your trip..Singapore?? Am sure it was awesome…I know , it is so sad when vacations come to an end so soon ! Thank you so much for your sweet comments…But I am sure you are as or even more expressive than me…..nice having you here…
      Hope you had a great weekend. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you so much for your kind wishes and lovely comments !! But I haven’t changed the theme since you last saw…same fishy theme …. 🙂 , but with all pictures and everything even I feel so …..thank you so much for your genuine feedback !!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am happy you took the liberty to convey your honest opinion to me…And I really appreciate it…It is just that I had got a little fed up of my previous theme , and wanted something a little more quirky 😉 But I am not a person who sticks to themes…so I might change this one again soon 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

