THE LIFE OF PIE (NOT PII ) – Weekly writing challenge (pie)

An apple pie baked  by me ...

An apple pie baked by me …

WEEKLY WRITING CHALLENGE – PIE

  • Write a post about pie with the intention of evoking all five senses. Pay particular attention to taste and smell, two senses that are often underrepresented in writing.

I am an enchantress , I tempt , I entice.. 

I am oh- so -crispy and crumbly outside ,

My scent – so blissful , oh so divine !

I am  juicy yet scrumptious , on the inside

All floury and fluffy , that’s what I am .

Laced with butter , I have a golden sheen ;

drizzled with honey or a sweet fruit jam..

You can make me sweet or savory.

Beneath my luscious , and luxuriant crust ..

is a layer of gooey  ,fruits and berries ;

For those with a slight non-vegetarian taste

there is a stuffing of spiced meat , to make merry !

When you bite into my warm , flaky crust ;

As  I gradually melt, inside your  insatiable mouth..

A volcano of  myriad flavors , suddenly bursts..

HEAVENLY – without any doubt !!

414974_4978724306356_418090354_o

12 thoughts on “THE LIFE OF PIE (NOT PII ) – Weekly writing challenge (pie)

    • thank you…actually when I saw the topic for the writing challenge , wasn’t sure how to go about it…as I haven’t baked too many pies..this apple pie is my favorite and the only pie I have baked a few times…so thought a poetry would meet the needs of the challenge 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

