TO OUR DAUGHTER.. (The Greatest Achievement of our lives )

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE – 2

This picture depicts our moment of greatest achievement…the moment we were born as Parents to our little girl….!

192074_1932872641968_3945960_o

Here is a poem , I wrote for my darling daughter , when she was two years old.. She will complete four years in  the month of February… :

TO  OUR  DAUGHTER.. (The Greatest Achievement of our lives )

 A few years we waited for you ,

a part of all our prayers ;

We wanted a family member new –

a ‘little’ somebody , our joys to share !

Life had been beautiful before…

We spent cheerful times together .

But you brought in happiness more..

like the warm ‘sun’ , in a cold weather !

Your loud cries ,and hungry mouth 

Kept me awake throughout the night ;

But , all the stress and fatigue , no doubt ..

vanished at your ‘beautiful’ sight !

My next wait was over when , 

you turned around , for the first time..

My pride and anxiety have since then ..

only increased from time to time !

When you took , your first few fumbling steps ,

in my heart ,far in the depths …

There was a constant, lingering fear –

‘My baby was on her own from here !’

Today as you learn to speak ,

and run around from tree to tree ;

I feel proud of you my little doll ..

our most precious asset , of all !

Tomorrow is unseen ,untold ..

But I pray to you , oh Lord !

Be there to guide my little angel ..

and protect her from every danger !

For , in her body..

beats my heart ;

and of me…

she is a ‘valuable’ part !

To check out my first entry for the weekly photo challenge , ‘ACHIEVEMENT’ ,  please click  HERE .

9 thoughts on “TO OUR DAUGHTER.. (The Greatest Achievement of our lives )

  1. Pingback: Finding Nemo in paper mache | Non perfect writing

  2. Pingback: Finding Nemo in paper mache | Non perfect writing

Would love to know your views here :

