Cee’s Share Your World – 2014 Week 49

Cee’s share your world

Here are the questions for this week , that I plan to answer in this post…Hope you enjoy my answers too ….

  1. What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

  2. What was your favorite toy as a child . . . and now?

  3. Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

  4. Would you want $100,000 right now or  $ 120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

  5. Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Ok…so here are my answers….

  • Well , to the question as to what my favorite drink is , I would say it depends on the kind of weather . When the weather is cold or rainy , I would prefer a cup of hot milk coffee ( or a cup of hot chocolate will also do ! ). But when it is hot and humid , which it is most of the times in the place that I am currently residing (for a few months till I join my husband in another place ) , right now , (my native – Kerala , the southernmost state of India ) , I would prefer some cold beverage…a glass of sweet lime juice would be perfect !

In fact , while the rest of the world , including other parts of India , is celebrating the Christmas spirit , in the biting cold , here in Kerala , we are enjoying a pleasant weather , wearing our summer clothes . Because Kerala doesn’t have any winters , other than the ‘once in a blue moon’ , early morning chill , which definitely does not require us to use any warm clothes. So I have to satisfy myself by activating the snow feature on my blog ( just for an Xmasy feeling 😉

  • As for my favorite toy when I was a child , I think it has to be a doll … All girls love dolls , when they are kids ,combing their hair , dressing them up  and even feeding them food ,the way our mommies fed us !

Today , my favorite toy is my phone , which doubles up as a camera in emergencies…. Whether it is checking up the social media updates or whatsapp messages  , I just can not stay without it …

  • Well , if I could decide to have just one kind of ‘candy’ , in the entire world , I think it would be a chocolate factory I would vote for . Chocolates of all kinds ,dark , milk ,  , cereal , dry fruits… anything , as long as it is a ‘chocolate’ ! In fact , every one in our home is so fond of chocolates , that when my  3 and a half year old daughter gets a chocolate  , each one of us , including my parents , fights for his/her individual share !

  • Well I am in no urgent need for any great sum of money . So as long as it finds my pockets , I don’t mind it coming in a little later in the year . Besides , who would ever mind a little extra money … especially an extra $ 20,000 !

  • And now for the answer to the bonus question , what am I grateful for , from last week…Well last Saturday , my daughter’s school had arranged for a Kinder Garten festival , where in the playschool and kinder garten kids displayed their stage prowess like dance , rhymes etc .

My daughter all dressed up in a traditional attire to dance.........
My daughter all dressed up in a traditional attire to dance………KG Fest 3

Shaking a leg with her buddies........
Shaking a leg with her buddies……..

It was my playschool going daughter’s first ever stage performance and needless , to say I was very excited. There we some troubles in between ,as the venue for their performance was shifted outdoors  impromptu , due to the unexpectedly high  number of  parents and other family members , who had come to witness their tiny tots performing…After a really long day at practice , I wanted to watch my little one shake a leg ot two on stage.

But to my utter shock , it started drizzling soon , and I was afraid the whole thing might just be called off. But my prayers were soon answered and my daughter was able to perform ,without any more hurdles . And she really did me so proud… So , this getting to watch my daughter , enjoying the stage and dancing in front of such a large audience , is what I am really thankful for………

As far as the coming week is concerned there is nothing much , that I am looking forward to ,except that it turns out a positive one !

So that is all , about by little world that I really loved sharing with you all . Hope you all enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it !

12 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World – 2014 Week 49

  1. Loved reading every bit of it…Ishu is simply a superstar…I love her energetic attitude in every pic of hers…I would love to spend days n days just watching her…

    Nice to know that you are fond of chocolates…same pinch!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

