A moment in time…… God’s canvas

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moment-in-time/

What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it.

Alright , so I was out in the garden one fine day.. (remember the nursery rhyme..? ). Well , it was evening time and I saw some birds flying above me , actually it was some crows …

Well , for some odd reason , they were cawing around menacingly and more so when I tried to shoot them ! Now hold your horses ย people…I mean ‘shoot’ with a camera ๐Ÿ˜› .

Anyway , since the crows were in no mood to pose for me or stop to say a ‘hi’ , I decided to look elsewhere to fulfill my creative hunger or thirst or whatever!

And that’s ย when I spotted these ย images and narrow silhouettes of some branches , leaves and flowers ย , against the background of the evening sky…. , and decided to click away…

And they worked just fine , in fact it looked like they were some sort of sketches on God’s canvas , the sky .. minimal yet striking in their contours …

Hope you will agree with me ….

WP_001251

WP_001250

WP_001159-001

WP_001161

7 thoughts on “A moment in time…… God’s canvas

  1. Pingback: Dynwens Last Symphony – the past is cast | litadoolan

Would love to know your views here :

