Two sides of the same coin……

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/mortons-fork/

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

WP_001354

Until I read, I cannot learn

Until I learn , I cannot earn

the wisdom , for which I forever yearn

Until I earn , I cannot return

to the world ,when it is my turn

Until I return , I cannot spurn

the evil called ignorance

Until I spurn , I cannot let burn

the torch to inaugurate my passion

to use my words and ideas to churn

my  own space called ‘Pen’lightenment !

22 thoughts on “Two sides of the same coin……

  1. Love the poem! What a wonderful reflection..I am afraid I can’t do with just one of the choices. I like to read other blogs because they are inspiring then they motivate me to write more.. 😉 Have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hehe ! right guess.. it is ‘The secret of the Nagas’ 🙂 Of course reading is important and enlightening but writing is a way of returning the knowledge thus gained , back to the world… 🙂 So I can’t make a choice between to the two !

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

