Back to civilization !

After spending about two and a half months in a place devoid of any technology but infused with beautiful nature and clean mountain air…. I am back to civilization…. back to mobile phones, wi fi , and whatsapp….

I miss my walks, I miss the breeze, I miss the de-addiction. But I guess I will get used to it soon. It is raining here in Kerala so a respite from the sultry weather that greeted us yesterday on our arrival here. The consoling factor is that soon I will be back to the hills, albeit not so isolated or uninhabited, yet beautiful… Β so waiting for that..

I guess when you have been away for long , it takes time to get back to the grind. But the excitement of a new posting and a new place keeps me motivated. I know I have not so regular with my posts and with the packing and shifting going on, cannot promise you the same for a few days more…Nevertheless I am going to be more active and visible. I have been missing the posts of some good blogger friends for sometime now, hope to catch up on at least some of you now …

The stay in the hills of the far away east taught me a few things –

1. I have learnt to appreciate beauty in nature much more than I used to.

2.I have started taking photography a bit more seriously than I used to before and it had made me see this world of ours from a whole new perspective, and find beauty in everything.

3.I have realized that one doesn’t need phones and whats app to keep one busy, there is so much to do otherwise too…like writing…It is a passion you can carry around with you, anywhere and everywhere.

I guess I will wind up for now. Looking forward to reading more often from you all now…..

18 thoughts on “Back to civilization !

  1. After reading the first paragraph, I went, “How dreadful!” πŸ˜›
    And #2 – I just replied to one of your comments, saying the same thing πŸ˜€
    And #3 – I could just about hug you right now. But, then, I wouldn’t want to seem strange. πŸ˜›

    You made my day with this post. I love the hills. May more people realize that there’s more that Nature has to offer than for which we give it credit. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes it is nice to be away from social media for a while. Like you said, we will appreciate more of our surroundings, nature and even relationships with people around us. I notice that whenever I was on holiday without my mobilephone and laptop. The danger part was: I took more images than necessary! πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to read more of your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kerala is a paradise on earth. I have never been there but have seen many wonderful pictures. I wish to visit it some day and till then will see it through your blog. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :

