STAY POSITIVE , STAY HAPPY……:)

Life is a brilliant teacher .When I got married , ten years back , I was barely 21…and completely inexperienced in the ways of the world. I was  naive and gullible . I trusted everyone  I met and ,believed , everyone wished me well. But it took some unpleasant experiences ,to teach me the harsh reality of life…not everyone who smiles at you, is a friend. When I first realized this,it came  to me as a terrible blow. My self esteem suffered a severe setback. I started doubting my own capabilites and  my sense of judgement was temporarily impaired.

But , with time I realised the truth.The world is filled with all kinds of people and each one of them with their own unique way thinking ,and behaving. It is hence, impossible for me or any of you to change the people  living around us.So then what can we do…?? How can we make our lives stress free ? We can do so….by causing the change in ourselves not others.By change , I do not mean altering our personality to suit others….By change , what I mean is to gain a more positive outlook towards life and all things or people associated with it. 

POSITIVE THINKING changes our whole preception of things ,people and places.If we believe that whatever happens , happens for a reason and the reason is going to be  good, we are able to see life from a completely different angle .We learn to enjoy our own life more and value ourselves better.

NEGATIVE PEOPLE are found everywhere.There are those who are caught up in their own problems,so much so  that they hardly find time to see the beautiful things in life.Then there are those, who are so insecure about themselves and unhappy with the life they lead,that they are filled with ENVY for anyone they think is better or happier than themselves. Many of you may have had friends who are forever complaining and whining about everything in life,from the maid who turns up late or the boss ,they cannot stand. Such people can never find happiness in their life, nor will they allow others to do so.

POSITIVITY , implies that you start looking at the best in everything. And no matter how much others try to bog you down , you don’t give up…but rise up even stronger and happier.Try to fill your life with optimistic people , those who give you hope and inspiration and, break away from those that try to pull you down constantly ,and transfer their negativity to you.

I was an eternal pessimist  ,wedded to an eternal optimist. But my partner’s positivity began to rub off on me too .He has often told me ” If people are mean to you, that is none of your business…its theirs.You should stay the way you are and see them seethe  with envy ”

Life is all about living  the way you want,and not the way others want you to. If someone ,be it your friend or partner, expects you to change into something completely different from who you really are,  he /she obviously doesn’t deserve you. Positivity doesn’t mean running away from negative situations, but rather looking at them with a whole new outlook.

Overtime , I have realised that we are the master of our own life.Whether we want to be happy or sad , depends on us and our attitude towards life. A change in our attitude , can bring a sea change in our perception of people and places. We can be in the best of places in the world but if we are  negative in our approach towards life,we cannot be happy.

Life isn’t always fair , but  how we handle it ,will determine our happiness. Positivity is tranferable .When we learn to be positive ,we are able to transfer our positive vibes to others who interact with us. The more positive and happy we are , the happier  we make the world around us. Have you tried smiling at a stranger this morning or complimenting another person  ,on a social networking site? Next time ,try it and see how a simple smile or compliment , helps in spreading happiness into another person’s life. While we may not always be able to see it, our kind words and actions can make someone’s day today…. A  truly happy person will have a good sense of self esteem and no insecurities , which will enable that person to praise or be kind to another person , without any negative or hidden agenda.

So the next time someone mocks at you or tries putting you down ,just smile at them and walk away…they deserve sympathy not anger….

Music also helps me stay calm and positive…two of my favourite songs that lift my spirits up when I am having a bad day  are  Louis Armstrong’s  ”what a wonderful life”  and  Bobby McFerrin’s  ” don’t worry be happy “……They really fill me with a lot of positive energy and then I am ready to take on the world !!!… You all must try listening to them too…:)

Stay happy….stay positive…:))

6 thoughts on “STAY POSITIVE , STAY HAPPY……:)

  1. i wish many try n follow this….everyone is gud in their own way..so its really sad, some people find it diffcult to appreciate others or are full of insecurities..neways great post!!

    Like

Would love to know your views here :