Of Tea Cups And Tea Pots ( Weekly Photo Challenge – SYMBOL)

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symbol/

A humble tea set....

A humble tea set….

Last weekend we were taking a break from our regular busy routines to unwind and relax in another city close home. While we were all  ready and  set to paint the town red , I noticed this beautiful antique yet simple tea set in one corner of the Hotel lobby. And I was struck by not only its simple beauty but by the wonderful , beautiful memories it brought to my mind instantly.

A tea set for me is a symbol of refreshment and rejuvenation ; of sunny days and rainy evenings; of happy and fun conversations with my better half ( the tea is just an excuse 😉 ) ; of relaxed holidays and bird watching in the garden…

I am amazed as to how a humble tea set could trigger so many wonderful , positive and cheerful memories….so for me it is a symbol of optimistic, happy and carefree times!

P.S : Do you agree ? Do share with me your most favorite memories with this age old beverage… Any special stories..? feel free to share .

9 thoughts on “Of Tea Cups And Tea Pots ( Weekly Photo Challenge – SYMBOL)

  1. Your skills are improving with each shot you take. The tea set looks so classic yet so simple. I love to have my morning cuppa of green tea with Tarun in my favorite dragon glasses bought from Gangtok. I will try to dedicate a post on it once he is back from his official tour.

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to know your views here :